AMS School Accreditation Congratulations

For Immediate Release

Contact: Sara Wilson, AMS Senior Director of School Accreditation & School Improvement
Phone: No phone calls, please.

American Montessori Society
116 East 16th Street, New York, NY 10003-2163

March 3, 2015. The following schools were either newly accredited by the American Montessori Society, or reaccredited. By undergoing the voluntary and rigorous process of AMS school accreditation, they have demonstrated that they meet a standard of excellence recognized by educators and Montessorians worldwide, as well as a growing body of state agencies.

Initial Accreditation
Alexander Graham Bell Montessori School
Wheeling, IL
Head of School: Debra Trude-Suter

Greenbrook Montessori School
Hanover Park, IL
Head of School: Deb & Victor LaPorte

Tobin Montessori School*
Cambridge, MA
Head of School: Martha Mosman
(Lower and Upper Elementary programs)
*Accredited with non-traditional Montessori age grouping at the Upper Elementary level

Buffalo Grove Montessori School
Buffalo Grove, IL
Heads of School: Deb LaPorte, Anna Flanagan, & Kate Wagner   

Crystal Lake Montessori School
Woodstock, IL
Head of School: Pam Zirko

Seton Montessori School
Clarendon Hills, IL
Head of School: Jennifer Nolan

Back to Top