Bookmark and Share

Become a Member

Your AMS membership supports our vital mission and includes valuable opportunities and benefits.

View more benefits of membership in AMS »

Living Legacy Committee

Each fall, the Living Legacy Committee makes a recommendation to the AMS Board of Directors for the next Living Legacy honoree, an individual whose dedication and leadership has had a lasting impact on the AMS community.

In forming its recommendation, the committee evaluates nominations submitted by the public, using a formal set of criteria.

Each year, the current Living Legacy selects a group of colleagues to raise funds in support of the AMS Teacher Education Scholarships.

Living Legacy Committee Members

Members are appointed by the AMS Board of Directors and include at least 1 current board director.

Penny HildeBrandt Cichucki, Chair
Judi Bauerlein
Robyn Breiman, AMS Board Director
Betsy Coe
Marge Ellison
Amy D. Henderson
Mary Ellen Kordas
Louise Kunert
Peggy Loeffler
Sonnie McFarland 


Back to Top